Funny people are better at grabbing attention

also: I'm embracing the LinkedIn cringe

sup,

(before you continue reading: I’m getting back to making content and I started using LinkedIn for real. If you don’t follow me, I’m not in love with you anymore.)

Between an educational podcast that’s very serious, and an educational podcast that’s funny, which one would you rather listen to?

I dare to guess the vast majority of people will prefer the funny one, even if it’s a little bit less educational.

And not just because it’s more fun. Also because we LEARN BETTER with humor. So you’re likely to learn more with the less educational but funny piece of content, simply because you’ll remember the information better.

I bet you never thought of that, huh? MAN LOOK AT THIS VALUABLE NEWSLETTER (let’s ignore the fact that I haven’t posted anything in months)

I thought of this after listening to another great episode of My First Million. Fascinating and hilarious business podcast.

You have now reached the end of this email. Thank you.