• Is This A Joke?
  • Posts
  • Financially Independent Founder Can Finally Contemplate Meaninglessness Of It All

Financially Independent Founder Can Finally Contemplate Meaninglessness Of It All

Open email for existential crisis

Financially Independent Founder Can Finally Contemplate Meaninglessness Of It All

Photo by whoislimos on Unsplash

AUSTIN, TEXAS - After successfully selling his SaaS business in the wellness space, Jordan Baldwin can finally reflect on how much his journey has been utterly futile, only serving as a meaningless way to escape the horrors of reality and the inevitability of his own death.

"It was an amazing adventure, building this start-up with my closest friends, working 18-hour days to distract myself from the thought of my existence eventually fading into the shadows of collective memory," says Baldwin, who sought solace in the entrepreneurial journey as a way to confront the ephemeral nature of life and the possibility of being forgotten within two generations.

“But now, it’s time to move on and enjoy the fruits of my labor by constantly thinking about how nothing I do will ever matter in the grand scheme of things”, added Baldwin, who is now perfectly aware that the Sun will eventually swallow the Earth along with all his productivity tweets.

As of this writing, friends of Baldwin indicated that he has just decided to embark on an introspective journey by moving to an ashram in India, with plans to buy it and “turn it into a profit machine.”

Thanks for reading this!

Writing about the meaning of life, the universe and the human condition is one of my favorite things.

I like to think about that stuff, which means I like to write about it too.

What about you, what are some things that you think about a lot?

They might be a good start in figuring out what to write jokes about!

It will certainly make things easier.

Did you like this? There are social media share buttons at the top of the email. If you’d like to be a supporter by spreading the word, it’s super easy 🙂 

Thank you!

P.S: I’m open to feedback! Should I not use the title of the humor piece as the email title? (I know it’s too long to read the whole thing)
Should I use an accompanying photo?