Ask someone -> Get funnier

Get another person's perspective

Bonjour !

I just had a call with someone who needed help to work on his jokes.

I didn’t simply help him write jokes. I offered him help on how to think of jokes.

And one thing struck out to me, just like when I have a joke writing session with a comedian friend: It’s so helpful to have an outside perspective.

You don’t need to work with a comedy writer for this. Just get anyone whose opinion you trust. One of the biggest advantages of this is that they might point out things they don’t understand.

Because something comes from your own mind, it makes sense to you but you may not realize other people won’t get it.

Ask them for feedback, and they might even help you make your stuff funnier.

See you later, large reptile in the Crocodilia order in the genus Alligator of the family Alligatoridae!

Don’t forget to share this if you found it valuable (there should be social media buttons somewhere, I think it’s on the upper right!)

Not subscribed yet? You can fix that 👇️